Directory

Staff

Principals
Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Thomsen, Travis               Principal      TThomsen@portageps.org       323.5700
Medd, Craig       Assistant Principal CMedd@portageps.org 323.5700

Administrative Staff
Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Newhouse, Pam Secretary         PNewhouse@portageps.org 323.5763
Shemberger, Deb                 Secretary DShemberger@portageps.org     323.5777
Smith, Renee  Secretary RSmith3@portageps.org 323.5759
Taylor, Julie   Media Clerk  JTaylor1@portageps.org 323.5785

Student Services
Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Baker, Liza
MTSS Coordinator  EBaker@portageps.org 323.5706
Bakos, Jennie Speech Therapist
 JBakos@portageps.org 323.5478
Bierlein, Jessie Counselor      JBierlein@portageps.org 323.5775 
Fischer, Amanda  School Psychologist  AFischer@portageps.org  323.5038
Lehmann, Alysia               Counselor ALehmann@portageps.org      323.5738 
VandeKoppel, Molly
Behavioral Consultant
MVandekoppel@portgeps.org
323.5018

Media Center
Name                        Title Email Address                       Phone Number
Cote, Amy               Media Specialist     ACote@portageps.org  323.5786

Support Staff
Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Cook, Amy Food Service ACook@portageps.org 323.5791
Cook Kordupel, Luanne  Para Pro LCook@portageps.org 323.5707
Franklin, Rondall
Custodian Hall supervisor RFranklin@portageps.org
323.5793
Foulkes, Sean
Hall supervisor SFoulkes@portageps.org   
Hall, Lisa Food Service LHall@portageps.org
323.5791
Hunizenga, Pat  Para Pro 
PHunizenga@portageps.org  323.5711 
Korista, Angela 
ELL Tutor
AKorista@portageps.org 
323.5781
Krawczyk, Theresa
Food Service
TKrawczyk@portageps.org
323.5791
McGraw, Marcia Para Pro MMcGraw@portageps.org 323.5723
Miner, Nathan Computer Technician NMiner@portageps.org 323.5137 
Pyle, Scott  Head Custodian SPyle@portageps.org  323.5793 
Rabe, Kristi 
Para Pro
KRabe@portageps.org 
323.5710
Upton, Kortnei 
Food Service
KUpton@portageps.org 
323.5791
VanderWeele, Gary 
Hall supervisor
GVanderweele@portageps.org
323.5729 
Van Winkle, Joell  Food Service
GVanwinkle@portageps.org  323.5791
Werkman, Sara
Para Pro
KWerkman@portageps.org
323.5710

Teachers
Name Class Email Address Phone Number
Blackman, Andy Science and Computers             ABlackman@portageps.org 323.5728
Bonner, Jennifer 6th and 8th Grade Math JBonner@portageps.org 323.5723
Brown, Niesha FACS NBrown@portageps.org 323.5712
Buchinger-Aldrich, Lisa   7th & 8th Grade Spanish LBuchinger@portageps.org 323.5705
Dalecki, Becky 6th and 7th Grade ELA BDalecki@portageps.org 323.5718 
DeNooyer, Katie
 CI Teacher KDeNooyer@portageps.org
323.5711
Goddeyne, Martine
 French
MGoddeyne@portageps.org
323.5735 
Greeley, Amy Art AGreeley@portageps.org 323.5713
Hamet, Amy   Power Training & Adaptive P.E.          AHamet@portageps.org 323.5724
Hassing, Jamie
French
JHassing@portageps.org
323.5512
Hazen, Leo Orchestra LHazen@portageps.org  323.5741
Heywood, Tara Social Studies THeywood@portageps.org 323.5722 
Holso, Melissa Band MHolso@portageps.org 323.5714
Howrigon, Trisha 6th and 7th Grade Math THowrigon@portageps.org 323.5717
Johnson, Bryan Math BJohnson@portageps.org 323.5716
Jordan, Robert Choir RJordan@portageps.org 323.5742
Kaylor, Ahren Physical Education   AKaylor@portageps.org 323.5745
Kennedy, Tim 6th and 7th Grade Social Studies          TKennedy@portageps.org 323.5736 
Kuipers, Melissa ELA 
MKuipers@portageps.org 323.5701
Lahaie, Nikole Physical Education NLahaie@portageps.org 323.5743
Mascorro, Marcella Special Education
MMascorro@portageps.org 323.5710
McCarthy, Matt Special Education & Athletic Director   MMcCarthy@portageps.org 323.5709
McMichael, Corey Social Studies and ELA CMcMichael@portageps.org 323.5768
Moiles, James Social Studies JMoiles@portageps.org 323.5704
Parcells, Patricia         Special Education PParcells@portageps.org   323.5708 
Shanafelt, Jason 
Math
JShanafelt@portageps.org
323.5766
Smith, Kate
Special Education 
KSmith1@portageps.org
323.5730
Swanson, Matt Woodshop, Tech Ed MSwanson@portageps.org 323.5727
Toth, Johanna English JToth@portageps.org 323.5734
Traver, Heidi Science HTraver@portageps.org 323.5778 
VanderKolk-Rine, Nicole Spanish & ELA NVanderKolkrine@portageps.org 323.5733
Wagner, Stephanie 6th Grade Science SWagner@portageps.org 323.5731
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.